James Herbertson win Australian Drivers Championship

Australia is blessed with young superstars and on Saturday September 17 at Globe Derby Park we saw the changing of the guard in Australian Harness Racing driving ranks.

Victorian James Herbertson at just 22 was crowned Australian Drivers Championship winner, but the real winner was youth New South Welshman Cameron Hart 23-year-old was runner up while west Aussie young gun Emily Suvaljko at just 21 finished third.

Herbertson drove a double with the trotter Hammers Law and The Sneaky Fox, Suvalko bookended the meeting with Ever Hoping and My Ultimate Levi.


61 James Herbertson (Vic)

59 Cam Hart (NSW)

57 Emily Suvaljko (WA)

56 Wayne Hill (SA)

54 Narissa McMullen (Qld)

52 Ryan Hryhorec (SA)

49 Gary Hall Jr (WA)

48 Kate Gath (Vic)

45 Grace Panella (NSW)

38 Conor Crook (Tas)

37 Dani Hill (SA)

28 Pete McMullen (Qld)

*Note: Dani Hill was late replacement for Rohan Hillier




HRSA's CEO Dean Elliott with HRV's Chairman Dale Monteith and Australian Drivers Champion James Herbertson.